Athy Community


Name and Address

Phone number, email and website:
(if available)

Athy Alternative Project
16 to 25 years
Offending behaviour, anger management, social and life skills, drug and alcohol awareness

Billy Reid
Nelson Street, Athy. Co. Kildare

05986 32354

Kildare County Council Community Worker

Laura Whelan

087 365 4059

Athy Chamber of Commerce

045 894074
County Kildare Chamber

Athy Community Arts Centre

Athy Community Arts Centre (at the rear of Athy Methodist Church)
Woodstock Street, Athy. Co. Kildare

Athy Community Enterprise Centre

Office 6, Athy Community Enterprise Centre, Woodstock South, Kilkenny Road, Athy.

Patricia Berry

Helen Dowling

05986 34534

MD Marketing and Community Officer and event Coordinator working on behalf of the Athy Municipal District Council, Kildare County Council.
086 8470232,

Manager Athy Enterprise Centre, Community Section, Kildare County Council.
087 2373458,

Athy Community Library

Convent Lane, Athy

05986 31144

Athy Community First Responders

Meet once a month at:
Order of Malta, Nelson Street, Athy.
Co. Kildare

Athy District Resource Centre

Sandra Watchorn (supervisor)

087 6262658

Athy Heritage Centre

Town Hall, Emily Square, Athy R14 KW65

Athy Municipal District Kildare County Council office

Rathstewart, Athy, Co. Kildare

Citizens information Centre

Joan O’Connor (south Kildare)
3 Emily Row, Offaly Street, Athy. Co. Kildare
10.30am to 12.30pm/2 to 4pm

076 1078260


Athy Garda Station,
Green Alley, Bleach, Athy. Co. Kildare R14 TN29
Sean O’ Mahoney – Community Guard
Kevin Fahy – Juvenile Liaison Officer

County Kildare Leader Partnership


Community Development:

Jigginstown Commercial Centre, Old Limerick Road, Naas. Co. Kildare

Mary Hennessey

Ann Daly

045 895450


086 0208616

Tús Programme (linked to Athy Training Centre)

Adrian Brown (Tús Manager – Naas)
Jigginstown Commerical Centre, Old Limerick Road, Naas. Co. Kildare.

Brian Kenny (Athy)

045 895450

086 4106508

Lion’s Club

Based in ARCH
Athy Recreation and Community Hall

Local TD’s/councillor

Aoife Breslin – L
Brian Dooley – FF
Ivan Keatley – FG
Senator Mark Wall – L
Patricia Ryan – SF
Vera Louise Behan – FF

Tidy Towns

Facebook @AthyTidyTowns
Ger Kelly (Chairman)

Ger Kelly
085 2280077

Women’s Integration Network

Frances Soney Ituen
WIN, Athy (Promoting positive integration for the common good)

Woodstock Community Forum

Patricia Berry
Woodstock Community House
1306 Townspark,
Athy, Co. Kildare

Local social welfare services

Leinster Street, Athy, Co. Kildare R14 W899

05986 40250
Call for name of admin, services, CWO etc email

Joint Policing Committee
County Kildare

Aras Chill Dara, Devoy Pk, Naas Co Kildare

Mount Saint Mary’s Resource Centre

Athy, Co. Kildare

Kildare Public Participation Network

Kildare Public Participation Network
Level 7, Aras Chill Dara, Devoy Park,
Naas, Co. Kildare

Tel: 045 980700